BGP Bloggpost 3

This week I made the head of the boss character. This was a problem area, not the head itself that went pretty well, but the hair which I didn’t even get to work in the end. The thing I tried was the hair and fur modifier in 3ds Max, which looked pretty good but at first I couldn’t convert the hair strands to a mesh which could be used. Then when at last I got it to work the poly count on the hair was much too high to be used which was a shame because how good it looked. I made more horns too make up for the absence of the hair.

Also I made a rig for the boss. The rig is basically a skeleton for the character so the animation can work in a way that doesn’t break the model. In 3ds Max there are base rigs for humanoids and some other creatures so I used a base human rig because the boss still have human like body. Then I had to rearrange the bones so they well with the character with lengths of extremities and position of joints.

Lämna en kommentar